150 150 San Antonio Village

Board Meeting July 18, 2012


The Homeowners Association Meeting held on July 18, 2012 was called to order at 7:00pm by President Dawn Lucian. Present were Board Members Carey Rogers, Bettina Johnson, Lynn Nichols, and Jeff Litherland; Manager Karel deVeer, Tim Hodgson, and two homeowners.

1. Minutes of the June 20, 2012 meeting were corrected and approved.

2. Treasurer Bettina Johnson reported that the fiscal year-end numbers are so good, $34,033 will be put into our Reserve Fund.

Total income was $604,542, $2,496 MORE than estimated, Total expenses came in at $488,024, $31,538 LESS than the budget estimate, i.e. net savings of 5.65% or an average of $2,836 per month.

The Board unanimously and wholeheartedly approved Manager de Veer and Supervisor Hodgson going out to dinner to celebrate this accomplishment!

3. The Board unanimously approved dinner out for Karel and Tim, on the San Antonio Village credit card, for their hard work and coming in under budget.

4. One architectural change request was received for this meeting. Anna Smith 63-A San Marcos: clear Lexan cover for rafters.

The Board unanimously approved 63-A, subject to the final approval of Tim Hodgson’s inspection of installation, not to penetrate the top protective cap of the existing beams. The homeowner is responsible for the maintenance and cleaning of the Lexan cover. This installation is approved for only this unit, limited to the specified width on the specific beams directly above the doorway.

5. Old business. The Board unanimously approved the inclusion of the Guidelines for Installation of Over-the-Air Reception Devices – Civil Code 1367(b) into the San Antonio Village Owner’s Association Rules.

6. New business. Karel is anticipating an increase in water rates next year equivalent to $5 a month per unit. The annual budget audit performed by Stone Mountain in February or March will provide confirmation of the projection.

The Board has cancelled the August meeting.

Meeting adjourned at 7:35 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,
Jeff Litherland, Temporary Secretary